The Alberta Gas and Oil Pipeline Operators Safety Council (AGOPOSC) would like to thank all candidates for submissions to the 2014 AGOPOSC scholarship award.  While the entries were excellent, we were only able to award one scholarship to the top submission.  On behalf of all the members of the AGOPOSC, we would like to wish success to all scholarship candidates in their chosen field of studies.

AGOPOSC would like to announce this year’s recipient of the 2014 AGOPOSC scholarship award.  The winning submission contained an essay which highlighted commitment to the advancement of health and safety in his field of study.
The winner of 2014 AGOPOSC scholarship award was Rashmin Soza.  Here is a picture of Rashmin accepting his $1,000 cheque from Brent Dane (AGOPOSC chairperson).

Rashmin Soza

The Alberta Gas and Oil Pipeline Operator Safety Council Scholarship (the Scholarship) is designed to encourage and support students entering the health & safety profession.  The Scholarship, established in 2012, by the Alberta Gas and Oil Pipeline Operator Safety Council (AGOPOSC), is designed to award students registered in an undergraduate or professional development program offered at an Alberta post-secondary educational institute pertaining to health and safety.  The Scholarship is fully sponsored by AGOPOSC.

Please click here to learn more and fill out the application form.

ALL applications are due by February 28th each year. The scholarship recipients are normally announced by the end of March and posted on the website shortly afterward.